Pelzer elected to Iowa Newspaper Affiliation board | Information, Sports activities, Jobs


Abigail Pelzer, the writer of the Marshalltown Occasions-Republican, has been elected secretary-treasurer for The Iowa Newspaper Affiliation Board of Administrators, which represents greater than 250 newspapers in Iowa. The INA has been working for the newspapers of Iowa for almost a century, and in the present day it is among the largest press associations in the USA.

The Iowa Newspaper Affiliation’s three entities not too long ago held annual conferences, electing new members and officers to the three boards of administrators. Elections have been held Feb. 3.

Becoming a member of Pelzer on the Iowa Newspaper Affiliation Board of Administrators are: Debbie Anselm, Davenport Quad-Metropolis Occasions, president; Trevis Mayfield, Maquoketa Sentinel-Press, vp and Zack Kucharski, govt member at massive.

Elected as officers of the INA Providers Co. Board of Administrators have been Ron Gutierrez, Clinton Herald, president; Tony Baranowski, Iowa Falls Occasions-Citizen, vp and Matt Bryant, Washington Southeast Iowa Union, secretary-treasurer.

The Iowa Newspaper Basis Board of Administrators appointed the next officers: Randy Evans, Iowa Freedom of Info Council, president; Chris Conetzkey, Des Moines Enterprise Report, vp; Kendra Breitsprecher, Dayton Chief, secretary-treasurer and Kristin Grabinoski, Armstrong Journal, govt member at massive.

“Sturdy management for an business in transition throughout unprecedented instances is important — the newspapers of Iowa have chosen sturdy leaders,” stated Susan Patterson Plank, INA govt director.

Right now’s breaking information and extra in your inbox

Related posts